watercolour header-01.png
Yellow watercolour-01.png
Hummingbird-01.png

Hope Springs

Eleven-year-old Jubilee Johnson is an expert at three things: crafting, moving, and avoiding goodbyes. On the search for the “perfect place,” she and her Nan live by their Number One Relocation Rule—just the two of them is all they need. But Jubilee’s starting to feel like just two is a little too close to alone.

Desperate to settle down, Jubilee plans their next move, Hope Springs, Texas—home of her TV crafting idol, Arletta Paisley. Here she meets a girl set on winning the local fishing tournament and a boy who says exactly the right thing, by hardly speaking at all. Soon, Jubilee wonders if Hope Springs might just be the place to call home after all.

But when the town is threatened by a mega-chain superstore fronted by Arletta Paisley, Jubilee is faced with her toughest decision yet, skip town again or stand up to her one-time hero. With the help of her new friends and the one person she never thought she’d need—her Momma—will Jubilee find a way to save the town she’s come to love and convince Nan that it’s finally time to settle down?

Buy herehttps://www.hachettebookgroup.com/titles/jaime-berry/hope-springs/9780316540575/

Out August 2021

9780316540575_BERRY_HopeSpring_HC.jpg
pink watercolour splash-01.png

Praise for Hope Springs

*"Readers will be enchanted with this tale of family, friendship, and community."

―School Library Connection, starred review

“I loved this heart-rousing, soul-stirring tale of a girl finding her home, her family, her true friends, and the most important thing of all: herself.”

―Dan Gemeinhart, author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise

“An empowering and endearing must-read.”

―Ashley Herring Blake, Stonewall Honor author of Ivy Aberdeen’s Letter to the World

"A promising debut reminiscent of Kate DiCamillo’s Because of Winn-Dixie and Deborah Wiles’s Aurora County trilogy."

―School Library Journal

"Quilting offers a perfect metaphor in this thoughtful tale of a tween piecing together a new life."

―Kirkus Reviews

A Bank Street Best Children's Books of the Year 2022

Nominated for the Georgia Children's Book Award 2022-2023, Grades 4-5

line divider-01.png
watercolour header-01.png
Yellow watercolour-01.png

Heart Finds

A heartwarming novel about a girl who must learn to let go of the past and embrace the future, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Barbara O’Connor.

Eleven-year-old Mabel Cunningham is a quiet loner who only feels free to be herself when she's "extreme treasure hunting" with her grampa—much to her perfectionist mother's disapproval. Nothing excites Mabel more than discovering a heart find, an item that calls to her heart, and the maybes that come along with it.

But when her friendships start to crumble and her grampa suffers a stroke, Mabel quickly learns that real-life maybes are harder to handle than imagined ones. Desperate to change things back to the way they were, Mabel devises a plan that she believes will fix everything. Except bringing her plan to fruition means lying to her grampa and disappointing her mother.

Will Mabel learn that letting go of the past doesn’t mean letting go of her grampa and that embracing the future might be one of her most important heart finds yet?

Buy here: https://www.hachettebookgroup.com/titles/jaime-berry/heart-finds/9780316390477/

Out November 2022

Heartfinds_rd5_A[1].jpeg
strawberries-01.png
line divider-01.png
pink watercolour splash-01.png

Praise for Heart Finds

"Sure-handed storytelling and a resilient, extremely likable young hero."

―Kirkus Reviews

"Berry (Hope Springs) crafts a winning, wise heroine and a heartfelt small-town story that foregrounds the message that 'sometimes you don’t find what you were looking for, but just what your heart needed.'” 

----Publishers Weekly

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

jlg-goldstandard-cmyk_edited.png
line divider-01.png